6mt_Bruhnz_OR

First Name
Darren
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'24 Tacoma
Hey folks,

I’ve been modding vehicles for about 25 years now, but haven’t been part of a forum for the last 15. Got married, had 2 kids, and my hobby got placed on the back burner. I’ve owned a couple of X-runners in the past, but other than that, just cars (‘19 STi, ‘97 NSX, ‘02 Celica, ‘95 Accord). So this is my first vehicle that I’m not lowering!

I had planned to buy a ‘24 taco from the moment I found out about the redesign. Ordered a 6mt OR back in Sept, and finally took delivery the first week of April at one of the dealerships on Oahu. I miss the community feel of a forum where people share their excitement for what they’ve purchased, as well as the sharing of knowledge and ideas, so I finally decided to join another forum (or two). I look forward to learning from you all in the coming months and years.

Mods:
18x9 +0 Volk TE37 Progressive 2
305/65/18 BFG KO3 tires
ReadyLift 1.5" spacer
OEM stuff:
Trailhunter bronze grille
TRD skid plate
TRD aluminum running boards
OEM tri-fold bed cover

2024 Tacoma New member.  KO3 Tires + Spacer Lift So Far IMG_9985
2024 Tacoma New member.  KO3 Tires + Spacer Lift So Far IMG_1801
Sponsored

Last edited:

TurboTruck!

First Name
Matthew
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2024 Toyota Tacoma SR MT 4x4
Love the look of those rims! How do like the shifting? I am at 2200 miles and eco with imt is my preferred setting for normal running around. I have also been using the premium octane gas. Curious to hear your preference on drive modes. And doesn’t it feel so good to row those gears! Welcome and that truck looks fresh!

OP
OP
6mt_Bruhnz_OR

6mt_Bruhnz_OR

First Name
Darren
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'24 Tacoma
Nice truck! What are the specs on your tires and wheels? Leveling kit?
Thanks! 18x9 +0 w/ 305/65 KO3s. Yup, just the Ready Lift 1.5" spacer.