Sponsored

I am giving up on waiting for my Tacoma.

Status
Not open for further replies.
OP
OP
Bad Samaritan

Bad Samaritan

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Tesla Model 3, Subaru Legacy, Honda Element EX AWD
I don’t consider a Maverick a truck but if you like it that’s all that matters
Well, it IS a small unibody pickup truck.
Of course if I worked in construction or had to haul heavy load or tow heavy trailers, I wouldn't have considered a Maverick.

Last edited:

Sponsored

FoxTRDPro

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
N/A
Other considerations: people buy Toyotas for 3 main reasons:
  1. Reliability
  2. Reasonable pricing
  3. Fuel efficiency
All three are not applicable anymore.
Toyota has turned into a joke of a company. The issues the Tacomas are having are catastrophic. I don't know why anyone would get one when compared to a Ranger Raptor or Colorado ZR2. This is coming from someone that had an order for a trd pro and his owned countless Toyota's...

OP
OP
Bad Samaritan

Bad Samaritan

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
You came here just to say "i'm not buying a tacoma" ?
That, and also to point out that Toyota has lost me as a customer party because of terrible ordering experience. Maybe someone at Toyota pays attention.

And also to let other people like myself, who wanted a small hybrid + AWD unibody pickup truck but had to settle for an overpriced, bulky, plagued with reliability issues Tacoma, know that finally, they have options now.

Last edited:

NewtoToyota

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
24 TRD Sport